HTML

Bori goes to Holland

Akadozó emailezések és összeegyezthetetlen szkájprandevúk helyett szerény kis beszámolók messziföldre és hazaköltözésem történéseiből. Instead of erratic email exchanges and unmanagable skype appointments, voila, a collection of humble reports of my life abroad and after moving back home.

Friss topikok

Címkék

2011.08.21. 21:35 borsincka

Everyday wonders

Yep, well, I am living my little Dutch-everyday-life, with all its pros and cons.

Nice things:

  • - my Dutch bike 
  • - everybody speaks English
  • - while biking to work the only jams I get stuck into are bike jams
  • - getting on with work - click to check
  • - bike lanes everywhere
  • - after Budapest (2M of inhabitants) a city below 1million is refreshing (in fact there is NO country above 1 million in the Netherlands)
  • - postal service is extremely fast: I signed up for a bank account on Thursday and by Saturday (!) I had my bankcard delivered
  • - trains and buses are ON TIME
  • - here i can drink much more beer because 1 beer = 2,5dl haha :)
  • - bikes bikes bikes
  • - insanely lot of canals and lakes. This sunset took place just 10 minutes from our house:

 

 

 

Things I dont like:

  • - rainy weather
  • - shops arent open on Sunday
  • - Dutch summer which means NO SUMMER AT ALL
  • - the oh-so-famous trance and techno
  • - cool temperatures
  • - I dont speak Dutch
  • - Oh, and the weather.

 

It is also cool that we live close to a huge studio with lot of rehearsal rooms, and today I took my first step towards my future music career:

Yes, the SINGER notice refers to me.

Also, I am really getting started with this cooking thing. Its kinda hard to keep my diet though - according to an allergy test I should try not to eat milk, eggs, sugar, yeast and preservatives. Nice, ey? But if it makes my eczema go away, I happily give up chocolate.

Voila the best diet meals until now - a crab-leek-tortilla with a spoonful of soy-yoghurt:

and a carrot-broccoli-risotto with a slice of pork, baked on oignons:

 

 If any of you guys know good recipes that suit my diet, please tell me so. Gonna go nibble some sugarfree cookies.

 


 

Szólj hozzá!


A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://borigoestoholland.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr993160832

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása