HTML

Bori goes to Holland

Akadozó emailezések és összeegyezthetetlen szkájprandevúk helyett szerény kis beszámolók messziföldre és hazaköltözésem történéseiből. Instead of erratic email exchanges and unmanagable skype appointments, voila, a collection of humble reports of my life abroad and after moving back home.

Friss topikok

Címkék

2016.04.30. 19:57 borsincka

My King's day 2016 video - bonus: Goldfish concert

This year I didn't even try getting on a boat for this famous Dutch holiday: the weather forecast showed no reason to look forward to be floating around the canals this time of the year. Allegedly it was going to be stormy, rainy, windy, and around 8 degrees. I can't help it, I simply *have* to insert a Dutch weather meme at this point:

I wasn't as put off by this as you might expect: this was going to be my 5th King's days in this country (well technically only 4th, because the first one was a Queen's day), and due to some magical reason the weather always has cleared up on this day, no matter the meteorologists' predictions. (I'm saying magical reason, but secretly I believe that the Netherlands uses weather-altering technology just for this day.)

I have to say, in the end it was indeed the coldest King's day I have experienced, but it did turn out moderately sunny too. (All hail the royal weather canons!)

The little showers and hail-patches throughout the day also didn't keep me and others from going to an outdoor festival to watch some bands perform - just because of this I've put on my sturdy shoes so that I could jump around in the mud :)

So, below the promised video compilation of how I spent King's day this year. You might recognize the sunglasses and tiara from my post 2 years ago - I've been 'recycling' the orange accessories every year :) The only sad news is that my tiara broke in half this year, so I'll have to get some new fancy gear for next time ;) 

 

Szólj hozzá!


A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://borigoestoholland.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr878675634

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása