HTML

Bori goes to Holland

Akadozó emailezések és összeegyezthetetlen szkájprandevúk helyett szerény kis beszámolók messziföldre és hazaköltözésem történéseiből. Instead of erratic email exchanges and unmanagable skype appointments, voila, a collection of humble reports of my life abroad and after moving back home.

Friss topikok

Címkék

2015.01.01. 21:15 borsincka

Happy Explosions!

Another Old/New Year's Eve in Holland, another war zone experience! This time in Amsterdam. Survived, from the safety of my roofterrace.

I am still amazed by the quantity of fireworks this country 'consumes', despite the fact that I have already written a blogpost about this 3 years ago. It's almost as if they are trying to wipe out the past year by blowing up everything that's flammable.

I owe special thanks to the neighbours all around the block, who provided us with a pretty awesome free show! 

I have made some gifs to document it:

M54Tlm on Make A Gif, Animated Gifs     

I even attempted to make a few with me in it, hoping that nothing would blow up in my back:

QD9feY on Make A Gif, Animated Gifs

And the neighbours just KEPT going:

KCTxgH on Make A Gif, Animated Gifs       

 

Gifs are not expressive enough to share the war-like feeling of the city exploding all across the horizon, so for that I have a video:

 

Happy New Year y'all!

Szólj hozzá!


A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://borigoestoholland.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr827029467

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása