HTML

Bori goes to Holland

Akadozó emailezések és összeegyezthetetlen szkájprandevúk helyett szerény kis beszámolók messziföldre és hazaköltözésem történéseiből. Instead of erratic email exchanges and unmanagable skype appointments, voila, a collection of humble reports of my life abroad and after moving back home.

Friss topikok

Címkék

2012.01.13. 19:46 borsincka

Tribute to Old Year's Eve

 How unlucky, to write the first blogpost of 2012 on Friday the 13th. And it was also this week that we realized that Utrecht Centraal station does not have a 13th spoor! Are the Dutch supersticious? Don't know about that, but they sure LOVE fireworks, as you will soon learn. Zij zijn gek op vuurwerks, just to show off a bit of my Dutch knowledge which started gaining weight in the last few weeks, thanks to the Dutch lessons I'm taking.

I know its kinda late as topic, but the first blogpost of 2012 absolutely HAS to be about my old/new year's eve experience (somehow that's how they call it in Dutch). I must admit, it was shocking. A thousand words couldn't describe how horrified I felt by the extreme amount of fireworks and explosives in my very own neighbourhood, and in fact everywhere. To sum up: of course it is beautiful, fireworks are beautiful, but when there is so many of them, it sounds like there is a war going on. Instead of trying to describe it, I made a nice video for you to enjoy, with a list of 13 shocks I had, as a tribute for the date. Watch out, its going to be loud. I left the original audio so that you can experience how it was in real life. I simply had to scream, I was so scared sometimes, sorry :)

 

 

 

Szólj hozzá!


A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://borigoestoholland.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr193543408

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása