HTML

Bori goes to Holland

Akadozó emailezések és összeegyezthetetlen szkájprandevúk helyett szerény kis beszámolók messziföldre és hazaköltözésem történéseiből. Instead of erratic email exchanges and unmanagable skype appointments, voila, a collection of humble reports of my life abroad and after moving back home.

Friss topikok

Címkék

2012.03.28. 16:26 borsincka

Spring is here!

It's only been 6 weeks and 2 blog posts since it was freezing, and now it's 18 degrees celsius, not to mention the daylight savings time change due to which it starts to be dark only after 8 pm. Despite the fact that in the morning it is only 6 degrees, which I consider to be closer to wintery 0 than to summery 20, Dutchies have changed to flipflops and miniskirts - I feel a bit weird, standing in my coat, scarf and cap next to them in the train station. They get crazy when the sun starts shining.

So, I've been up to a lot of things lately: I started taking singing classes! Am currently talking with several bands, would be lovely to have some action, but it's just not happening yet.
There has also been a little excursion: I visited a little city in the most Southern-West little spot of the country called Valkenburg. You know why? Because that part is almost like Belgium there: IT HAS HILLS! :) And there is also a castle-ruin on top of it, which makes it even more noteworthy. Voila the view from above:

 

Despite the fact that the earth seemed very porous in that area, there were several cave museums and installations, which we didn't visit because the sun was simply shining too nicely. But we did see a church installed in one of the 'outside' caves:

 

The second topic is my Dutch: I am getting better and better at this peculiar language! One of the best things that has ever happened to me since I am here in Utrecht was joining the CouchSurfer Dutch class, which is organized via the site of CouchSurfing for expats or anyone who is around. Such open-minden people, teaching their mother-tongue to foreigners for free in their own homes! I have been now on two lessons, and it turned out that I am able to speak proper sentences in Dutch! I just have never been really given the opportunity to do so :) Thing is, I understand now a lot, thanks to my few lessons I had and to my German knowledge, but I don't really speak, so that needs practice. Ik ben ook van plan een video te maken - I am planning to make a video-post about this topic soon.

Another recent happening: my dear Hungarian friend, Tomka, has graduated last week in industrial design, and I attended the ceremony. Look at all the little designers, being all happy about their diplomas, aren't they cute?

 

As for the last topic of today's little report: I have finished my last course at university with an awesome grade of 8.3, and am focusing now 100% on my thesis (I mean when I am not working), which is also getting on well according to the feedback of my supervisor. I have 2 more months to write it, am now at 22 pages, and it should round up to around 70. Seems doable.

I lied, there is one more thing which just came to my mind: my high-school class started organizing our 5 year meeting for this summer. So it's been 5 years since we've split (split splat splut splitted split? help) paths... and it turns out several all of us ended up abroad, so it will be a quite a challange to arrange it.. 5 damn years! Sounds little but seems a lot.. or the other way round.. I don't know anymore.

4 komment


A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://borigoestoholland.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr284346075

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

kefeur 2012.03.29. 09:26:40

Ez úgy van a hollanddal, hogy az ember nagyjából helyből megérti, ami írva vagyon, főleg ha német szakos volt egykoron és tanult nyelvtörténetet, de gyakorlatilag egy mukkot sem ért az élőszóból. Anno KISZ kórus persze én voltam a hoppmester, konferanszie, sajtónak nyilatkozó... Többször idéztem a derék dutchie-knak saját lapjaikból, mire kezdtek sugdolózni a jelenlétemben....

borsincka 2012.03.29. 09:48:15

egyetértek, ugyanez a helyzet velem is. most pár hét hollandtanulás után kezdek képes lenni rá h kigobozzak szavakat és mondatszerkezeteteket a vonaton mellettem telefonon ordibálókból. de hogy micsoda? betanultad fejből az újságokat? :D miket idéztél és miért?

kefeur 2012.03.29. 14:22:00

Nem. Kezemben volt az újság, abban pedig egy cikk a koncertünkről, én meg mutogattam a sajtó embereinek, hogy ime, milyen szépeket írtak már a fellépésről a kollegák. Azt hitték a jamborak (jámborok?), hogy értem is a szavukat, ha csak hallom. Hát nem. Csak foszlányokat, azt se biztosan. Azt tudom, hogy a bellen hollandusul csöngetni és nem ugatni (mint németül). Ezen ők maguk sokat röhögnek. "A kutya kétszer csenget....." Rendesen meg kell tanulni harákolni, mindjárt menni fog. :-))

borsincka 2012.03.30. 16:41:33

igen, az 'Ik bel je' vagyis 'Megugatlak' mondaton én is jópárszor nevettem, de most már megszoktam hogy ez itt annyit tesz hogy felhívlak... de még nagyon sok mindenen tudok nevetni :)
süti beállítások módosítása